128 - Ministria | MMPH


The mandate of the Ministry of Environment and Spatial Planning is defined by UNMIK regulation no. 2002/5 and 2005/15. Within these regulatory responsibilities relating to the creation and implementation of general management legislation in the field of Environment, Water, Housing Spatial Planning and Construction. In order to do such a thing, the Ministry has set up departments, institutes and the Environmental Protection Agency.

MESP has 9 departments:

  • Department of Environmental Protection (DEP),
  • Department of Spatial Planning (DSP)
  • Department of Housing and Construction (DBN),
  • Department of Water (DU),
  • Department of Central Administration (DCA),
  • Department of Procurement (DP),
  • Department of National Park "Sharr Mountain",
  • Department of Depropertizing,
  • Department for European Integration.

Two institutes:

  • Hydrometeorology Institute,
  • Institute for Spatial Planning Inspectorate and

Kosovo Agency for Environmental Protection that carries three divisions:

  • Directory of Environmental Information System,
  • Directory of Environmental Monitoring and
  • Directory of Desiging Reports, Plans and Environmental programs